USA News

Watch RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE Play First Show In 11 Years

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE kicked off its long-delayed “Public Service Announcement” tour Saturday evening (July 9) at Alpine Valley Music Theater in East Troy, Wisconsin.

The band opened its first present in 11 years with “Bombtrack”a tune from RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE‘s traditional 1992 debut album, and closed the set with “Killing In The Title”. Different tracks carried out through the live performance included “Bulls On Parade”, “Guerrilla Radio”, “Sleep Now In The Fireplace”, “Wake Up”, “Testify” and a canopy of Bruce Springsteen‘s “The Ghost Of Tom Joad”.

The set checklist was as follows:

01. Bombtrack
02. Individuals Of The Solar
03. Bulls On Parade
04. Bullet In The Head
05. Testify
06. Tire Me
07. Wake Up
08. Guerrilla Radio
09. With out A Face
10. Know Your Enemy
11. Calm Like A Bomb / Sleep Now In The Fireplace
12. Warfare Inside A Breath
13. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
14. Freedom / Township Revolt
15. Killing In The Title

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE‘s comeback tour will proceed via mid-August. The large trek options help from RUN THE JEWELS.

The present tour marks the primary time the reunited rap-metal quartet has hit the highway collectively since 2011.

This previous January, RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE postponed the beginning date of the US leg of it “Public Service Announcement” tour to this summer time. The North American leg of the trek was initially slated to start in March 2020 earlier than it was rescheduled a number of occasions as a result of COVID-19 pandemic. The 19 RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE reveals that have been purported to happen between March 31 and Could 23 will now happen in early 2023.

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE final performed collectively at LA Rising and has resisted requires a reunion, with vocalist De La Rocha beforehand believed to be the lone holdout. Guitarist Tom
and his fellow RAGE bandmates Tim Commerford (bass) and Brad Wilk (drums) have since teamed up with PUBLIC ENEMY‘with Chuck D. and CYPRESS HILL‘with B-Actual within the equally styled PROPHETS OF RAGE.

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE recorded three unique studio albums and one set of covers earlier than breaking apart in 2000. The group reformed in 2007 however solely performed sporadic gigs and by no means a full tour.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button